93 Federal Ridings with more than 10% of Homes Likely to Have Above-Guideline Radon Levels

Oct 21 2016

The following 93 federal ridings are estimated to have greater than 10% of homes with above-guideline radon levels Those MPs names  in bold and marked with * are sixteen ridings estimated to have more than 20% of homes above the federal guideline.

These estimates are based upon results from Health Canada’s Cross-Canada Survey of Radon Concentrations in Homes. This survey found approximately 7% of homes in Canada with radon levels above the federal guideline of 200 becquerels per cubic metre (Bq/m3) and some areas of Canada with higher concentrations. We have mapped these data, reported according to regional health districts, onto federal riding boundaries.

 

First Name Last Name EMAIL Constituency Province / Territory
Dan Albas Dan.Albas@parl.gc.ca Central Okanagan–Similkameen–Nicola British Columbia
William Amos william.amos@parl.gc.ca Pontiac Québec
David Anderson* david.anderson@parl.gc.ca Cypress Hills–Grasslands Saskatchewan
Mel Arnold Mel.Arnold@parl.gc.ca North Okanagan–Shuswap British Columbia
René Arseneault* Rene.Arseneault@parl.gc.ca Madawaska–Restigouche New Brunswick
Ramez Ayoub Ramez.Ayoub@parl.gc.ca Thérèse-De Blainville Québec
Larry Bagnell Larry.Bagnell@parl.gc.ca Yukon Yukon
Candice Bergen* candice.bergen@parl.gc.ca Portage–Lisgar Manitoba
Maxime Bernier maxime.bernier@parl.gc.ca Beauce Québec
Luc Berthold Luc.Berthold@parl.gc.ca Mégantic–L’Érable Québec
James Bezan* james.bezan@parl.gc.ca Selkirk–Interlake–Eastman Manitoba
Daniel Blaikie Daniel.Blaikie@parl.gc.ca Elmwood–Transcona Manitoba
Steven Blaney steven.blaney@parl.gc.ca Bellechasse–Les Etchemins–Lévis Québec
Mike Bossio Mike.Bossio@parl.gc.ca Hastings–Lennox and Addington Ontario
Scott Brison scott.brison@parl.gc.ca Kings–Hants Nova Scotia
Gordon Brown gord.brown@parl.gc.ca Leeds–Grenville–Thousand Islands and Rideau Lakes Ontario
Richard Cannings* Richard.Cannings@parl.gc.ca South Okanagan–West Kootenay British Columbia
Guy Caron Guy.Caron@parl.gc.ca Rimouski-Neigette–Témiscouata–Les Basques Québec
Jim Carr Jim.Carr@parl.gc.ca Winnipeg South Centre Manitoba
Bill Casey Bill.Casey@parl.gc.ca Cumberland–Colchester Nova Scotia
Michael Chong michael.chong@parl.gc.ca Wellington–Halton Hills Ontario
Serge Cormier* Serge.Cormier@parl.gc.ca Acadie–Bathurst New Brunswick
Rodger Cuzner rodger.cuzner@parl.gc.ca Cape Breton–Canso Nova Scotia
David de Burgh Graham David.Graham@parl.gc.ca Laurentides–Labelle Québec
Matt DeCourcey Matt.DeCourcey@parl.gc.ca Fredericton New Brunswick
Todd Doherty Todd.Doherty@parl.gc.ca Cariboo–Prince George British Columbia
Terry Duguid Terry.Duguid@parl.gc.ca Winnipeg South Manitoba
Fayçal El-Khoury Faycal.El-Khoury@parl.gc.ca Laval–Les Îles Québec
Neil Ellis Neil.Ellis@parl.gc.ca Bay of Quinte Ontario
Mark Eyking mark.eyking@parl.gc.ca Sydney–Victoria Nova Scotia
Doug Eyolfson Doug.Eyolfson@parl.gc.ca Charleswood–St. James–Assiniboia–Headingley Manitoba
Greg Fergus Greg.Fergus@parl.gc.ca Hull–Aylmer Québec
Andy Fillmore Andy.Fillmore@parl.gc.ca Halifax Nova Scotia
Pat Finnigan* Pat.Finnigan@parl.gc.ca Miramichi–Grand Lake New Brunswick
Darren Fisher Darren.Fisher@parl.gc.ca Dartmouth–Cole Harbour Nova Scotia
Rhéal Fortin Rheal.Fortin@parl.gc.ca Rivière-du-Nord Québec
Sean Fraser Sean.Fraser@parl.gc.ca Central Nova Nova Scotia
Stephen Fuhr Stephen.Fuhr@parl.gc.ca Kelowna–Lake Country British Columbia
Bernard Généreux Bernard.Genereux@parl.gc.ca Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup Québec
Mark Gerretsen Mark.Gerretsen@parl.gc.ca Kingston and the Islands Ontario
Ralph Goodale* ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca Regina–Wascana Saskatchewan
Jacques Gourde jacques.gourde@parl.gc.ca Lévis–Lotbinière Québec
Patricia Hajdu Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca Thunder Bay–Superior North Ontario
Cheryl Hardcastle Cheryl.Hardcastle@parl.gc.ca Windsor–Tecumseh Ontario
TJ Harvey TJ.Harvey@parl.gc.ca Tobique–Mactaquac New Brunswick
Randy Hoback randy.hoback@parl.gc.ca Prince Albert Saskatchewan
Gudie Hutchings Gudie.Hutchings@parl.gc.ca Long Range Mountains Newfoundland and Labrador
Angelo Iacono angelo.iacono@parl.gc.ca Alfred-Pellan Québec
Georgina Jolibois Georgina.Jolibois@parl.gc.ca Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River Saskatchewan
Robert Kitchen Robert.Kitchen@parl.gc.ca Souris–Moose Mountain Saskatchewan
Kevin Lamoureux kevin.lamoureux@parl.gc.ca Winnipeg North Manitoba
Linda Lapointe Linda.Lapointe@parl.gc.ca Rivière-des-Mille-Îles Québec
Stéphane Lauzon Stephane.Lauzon@parl.gc.ca Argenteuil–La Petite-Nation Québec
Dominic LeBlanc dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca Beauséjour New Brunswick
Diane Lebouthillier* Diane.Lebouthillier@parl.gc.ca Gaspésie–Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Québec
Ben Lobb ben.lobb@parl.gc.ca Huron–Bruce Ontario
Alaina Lockhart Alaina.Lockhart@parl.gc.ca Fundy Royal New Brunswick
Wayne Long Wayne.Long@parl.gc.ca Saint John–Rothesay New Brunswick
Lloyd Longfield Lloyd.Longfield@parl.gc.ca Guelph Ontario
Karen Ludwig Karen.Ludwig@parl.gc.ca New Brunswick Southwest New Brunswick
Tom Lukiwski* tom.lukiwski@parl.gc.ca Moose Jaw–Lake Centre–Lanigan Saskatchewan
Dave MacKenzie dave.mackenzie@parl.gc.ca Oxford Ontario
Steven MacKinnon Steven.MacKinnon@parl.gc.ca Gatineau Québec
Larry Maguire* Larry.Maguire@parl.gc.ca Brandon–Souris Manitoba
Simon Marcil Simon.Marcil@parl.gc.ca Mirabel Québec
Brian Masse brian.masse@parl.gc.ca Windsor West Ontario
Rémi Massé Remi.Masse@parl.gc.ca Avignon–La Mitis–Matane–Matapédia Québec
Phil McColeman phil.mccoleman@parl.gc.ca Brantford–Brant Ontario
MaryAnn Mihychuk* MaryAnn.Mihychuk@parl.gc.ca Kildonan–St. Paul Manitoba
Larry Miller larry.miller@parl.gc.ca Bruce–Grey–Owen Sound Ontario
Eva Nassif Eva.Nassif@parl.gc.ca Vimy Québec
John Nater John.Nater@parl.gc.ca Perth–Wellington Ontario
Robert Nault robert.nault@parl.gc.ca Kenora Ontario
Robert-Falcon Ouellette robert.falcon@parl.gc.ca Winnipeg Centre Manitoba
Ginette Petitpas Taylor Ginette.PetitpasTaylor@parl.gc.ca Moncton–Riverview–Dieppe New Brunswick
Tracey Ramsey Tracey.Ramsey@parl.gc.ca Essex Ontario
Geoff Regan geoff.regan@parl.gc.ca Halifax West Nova Scotia
Scott Reid scott.reid@parl.gc.ca Lanark–Frontenac–Kingston Ontario
Gerry Ritz gerry.ritz@parl.gc.ca Battlefords–Lloydminster Saskatchewan
Yves Robillard Yves.Robillard@parl.gc.ca Marc-Aurèle-Fortin Québec
Don Rusnak Don.Rusnak@parl.gc.ca Thunder Bay–Rainy River Ontario
Romeo Saganash Romeo.Saganash@parl.gc.ca Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou Québec
Darrell Samson Darrell.Samson@parl.gc.ca Sackville–Preston–Chezzetcook Nova Scotia
Andrew Scheer* andrew.scheer@parl.gc.ca Regina–Qu’Appelle Saskatchewan
Terry Sheehan Terry.Sheehan@parl.gc.ca Sault Ste. Marie Ontario
Robert Sopuck* robert.sopuck@parl.gc.ca Dauphin–Swan River–Neepawa Manitoba
Wayne Stetski Wayne.Stetski@parl.gc.ca Kootenay–Columbia British Columbia
David Tilson david.tilson@parl.gc.ca Dufferin–Caledon Ontario
Dave Van Kesteren dave.vankesteren@parl.gc.ca Chatham-Kent–Leamington Ontario
Dan Vandal Dan.Vandal@parl.gc.ca Saint Boniface–Saint Vital Manitoba
Cathay Wagantall* Cathay.Wagantall@parl.gc.ca Yorkton–Melville Saskatchewan
Erin Weir* Erin.Weir@parl.gc.ca Regina–Lewvan Saskatchewan
Bob Zimmer Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca Prince George–Peace River–Northern Rockies British Columbia